Minutes of the 8th meeting of Empowered Committee (constituted vide Government Order No. 139-F of 2015 dated 19.8.2015) held under chairmanship of Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government, Finance Department on 26.09.2016.

(Pertaining to cases of PHE Department.)

Subject:- Creation of posts of "Helper" for regularization of left out DRWs.

The following officers attended the meeting:-

1.	Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Finance Department.	Chairman Empowered Committee
2.	Director Codes	Member Secretary
3.	Additional Secretary to Government, General Administration Department.	Member
4.	Additional Secretary to Government, PHE/I&FC Department.	Member
5.	Additional Secretary to Government, Department of Law, Justice & P.A.	Member

Proposals relating to regularization of left out DRWs of following departments were on agenda of the meeting:-

1.	Rural Development Department:	380
2.	PW(R&B) Department:	3

In addition 26, cases of PHE/I&FC Department and 5 cases of Forest Department which had been placed before Empowered Committee in its 2nd, 3rd & 4th meetings were enlisted for review/reconsideration. Proposals of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department and Industries & Commerce Department relating to regularization Sh. Mohd. Yousuf Shah and Sh. Mushtaq Ahmad Wagay respectively against Class-IV vacancies available with the Departments were also on agenda of the meeting.

26 cases which were deferred in 2nd and 4th meeting of Empowered Committee held on 07.12.2015 and 08.02.2016 due to some deficiencies and re-submitted by the department were placed before the Empowered Committee.

While examining the case files of these incumbents in terms of provisions contained in the J&K DRW/WCEs (Regularization) Rules, 1994 notified vide SRO 64/1994 read with Government order No. 26-F of 1994 dated 31.01.1994, the Committee observed that the department has removed the incompletions/ furnished the required documents and cleared and approved creation of 26 posts of "Helper" in the pay scale of 2550-3200 (Pre-revised) for regularization of as much number of DRWs from the dates shown against each in the below matrix. In respect of S. No. 14 to 16, 18 to 19 and 23 to 25 seven years continuous period has been computed from 06/1992 i.e culmination of last break prior to 01/1994:-

S.No.	Name/Parentage/ Address of DRW	Status/ Date of engagement	Due date of Regularization
1.	Abid Ali Hundoo S/o Gh. Geelani Hundoo R/o Srinagar.	DRW as per MR of09/93	01.04.2001.
2.	Ab. Hamid Sheikh S/o Gh. Ahmed Sheikh R/o Lajoora Teh. Pulwama.	DRW as per MR of02/93	01.04.2000.
3.	Fayaz Ahmad Dar S/o Gh. Mohiuddin Dar R/o Chandhara.	DRW as per MR of02/93	01.04.2000.
4.	Rafiq Ahmad Hajam S/o Assadullah Hajam R/o Bohu Awantipora.	DRW as per MR of 02/93	01.04.2000.
5.	Tariq Ahmad Shah S/o Ab. Salam Shah R/o Tral.	DRW as per MR of 10/93	01.04.2001.
6.	Mohd. Shafi Sheikh S/o Ab. Salam Sheikh R/o Samboora.	DRW as per MR of 10/93	01.04.2001.

I. PHE Mechanical Division (South) Awantipora

7.	Fayaz Ahmad Ganie S/o Mohd. Rajab Ganie R/o Kanipora.	DRW as per MR of10/93	01.04.2001.
8	Tariq Ahmad Gojree S/o Mohd. Jamal Gojree R/o Pampore.	DRW as per MR of10/93	01.04.2001.
9	Mohd. Rafiq Mohand S/o Gh. Ahmad Mohand R/o Chakoora.	DRW as per MR of 09/93	01.04.2001.
10	Muzaffar Hussain Mir S/o Gh. Mohiuddin Mir R/o Muran Pulwama.	DRW as per MR of 09/93	01.04.2001.
11	Nazir Ahmad Wani S/o Ab. Rahim Wani R/o Satoora Teh. Aripal.	DRW as per MR of 09/93	01.04.2001.
12	Mohd. Ishaq Shah S/o Ab. Rashid Shah R/o Muchbawan Nambal, Anantnag.	01/94 as per MR of 01/94	01.04.2001.
13.	Waseem Ahmad Wani S/o Ajaz Ahmad Wani R/o Bijbehara.	DRW as per MR of 09/93	01.04.2001.

٠

II. PHE Division Awantipora

S.No.	Name/Parentage/ Address of DRW	Status/ Date of engagement	Due date of Regularization
14.	Ab.Rahim Band S/O Gh. Mohd. Band R/O Dadsara.	DRW as per HR of 12/90	01.04.2000.
15.	Gh. Mohd. Wani S/O Subhan Wani R/O Tral.	DRW as per HR of 12/91	01.04.2000.
16.	Gh. Nabi Shah S/O Gh. Mohi-ud-din Shah R/O Tral.	DRW as per HR of 03/89	01.04.2000.
17	Mohd. Ahsan Mir S/O Ab. Samad Mir R/O Midoora.	DRW as per HR of 08/92	01.04.2000.

oper church

18	Ab.Hamid Shah S/O Khaliq Shah R/O Lalpora Khalil (Shaldraman).	DRW as perHR of 07/90	01.04.2000.
19	Gh. Hassan Ganie S/O Ab. Gani Ganie R/O Panchpora Marhama.	DRW as per HR of 03/89	01.04.2000.
20.	Gh. Qadir Lone S/O Aziz Lone R/O Batipora.	DRW as perHR of06/92	01.04.2000.
21.	Mohd. Shafi Gojer S/O Momdin Gojer R/O Chowpadan.	DRW as per HR of 06/92	01.04.2000.
22.	Gulzar Ahmad Mir S/o Gh. Mohammad R/o Dadsara.	DRW as per HR of 10/92	01.04.2000.
23.	Ab. Rashid Shah S/O Gh.Mohd. Shah R/O ShaldramnTral.	DRW as per HR of 07/89	01.04.2000.
24.	Paramjeet Singh S/O Harbajan Singh R/O Khasipora (Tral).	DRW as per HR of 12/91	01.04.2000
25.	Javaid Ahmad Bhat S/O Ab. Salam Bhat R/O Chewa.	DRW as per HR of 12/90	01.04.2000.
26	Mohd. Yousuf Lone S/o Ama Lone R/O Kutheir. At present: Nambal Pampore.	DRW as per MR of 09/92	01.04.2000.

The above recommendations are subject to the following conditions:-

- The Department shall verify HRs/MRs of first 9-10 months of the incumbents to establish genuineness of their claims.
- (ii) Continuous working from the date of initial engagement and drawal of wages at notified rates shall be established/ certified by the concerned HoD.

fees

- (iii) The incumbents are eligible for regularization and fulfill all conditions as laid down in SRO 64/1994.
- (iv) Relaxation of age/qualification, if any, shall be considered by the Department with prior approval of the Competent Authority.
- (v) Regularization orders shall be issued by the concerned HOD after formal orders for creation of posts are issued by the Administrative Department.
- (vi) Arears from date of regularization to the date of issue of regularization order shall be paid in five equal annual instalments after projecting the same underAnnual Budget Estimates of the Department.

Allow Jerry

(Achal Sethi) Additional Secretary, Department of Law, Justice & P.A. (Member)

(S. C. Chhibber) Additional Secretary, Gen. Admn. Department. (Member)

(P. R. Katoach) Additional Secretary, PHE/I&FC Deptt.

(Member)

(M.R Andrabi) Director Codes, (Member Secretary)

(Navin K. Choudhary), IAS, Commissioner/Secretary, Finance Department (Chairman)